MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Joakim Soria
ERA S K
4.96 4 20
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 5/18/1984 Birthplace: Monclova, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2005)


Latest News
May 24 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Thursday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Monday. Soria struck out two, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 12-5 on Friday. Soria struck out two, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Joakim Soria fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Soria struck out two, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6 on Tuesday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Soria struck out two, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Joakim Soria fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Joakim Soria recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Friday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Joakim Soria recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Thursday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Wednesday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-1 on Saturday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11 on Wednesday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Joakim Soria allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2 on Tuesday. Soria struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Monday. Soria struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Joakim Soria blew his first save, allowing three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Thursday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Joakim Soria recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Soria struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Joakim Soria recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 KC 2 3 17 - 21 62 0 0 69.0 46 20 19 3 19 3 75 0.94 2.48
2008 KC 2 3 42 - 45 63 0 0 67.1 39 13 12 5 19 1 66 0.86 1.60
2009 KC 3 2 30 - 33 47 0 0 53.0 44 14 13 5 16 1 69 1.13 2.21
2010 KC 1 2 43 - 46 66 0 0 65.2 53 13 13 4 16 1 71 1.05 1.78
2011 KC 5 5 28 - 35 60 0 0 60.1 60 29 27 7 17 0 60 1.28 4.03
2013 Tex 1 0 0 - 0 26 0 0 23.2 18 10 10 2 14 2 28 1.35 3.80
2014 Tex 1 3 17 - 19 35 0 0 33.1 25 12 10 0 4 1 42 0.87 2.70
2014 Det 1 1 1 - 1 13 0 0 11.0 13 7 6 2 2 1 6 1.36 4.91
2014 Tot 2 4 18 - 20 48 0 0 44.1 38 19 16 2 6 2 48 0.99 3.25
2015 Det 3 1 23 - 26 43 0 0 41.0 32 13 13 8 11 1 36 1.05 2.85
2015 Pit 0 0 1 - 4 29 0 0 26.2 23 7 6 0 8 0 28 1.16 2.03
2015 Tot 3 1 24 - 30 72 0 0 67.2 55 20 19 8 19 1 64 1.09 2.53
2016 KC 5 8 1 - 8 70 0 0 66.2 70 31 30 10 27 0 68 1.46 4.05
2017 KC 4 3 1 - 8 59 0 0 56.0 49 24 23 1 20 2 64 1.23 3.70
2018 CWS 0 2 4 - 6 17 0 0 16.1 22 10 9 2 3 0 20 1.53 4.96
Career 28 33 208 - 252 590 0 0 590.0 494 203 191 49 176 13 633 1.14 2.91


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Det Total 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.0 4 5 5 0 2 1 0 45.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.0 4 5 5 0 2 1 0 45.00
2015 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.0 4 5 5 0 3 1 3 22.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 178 94 88 91.7 56.33
Curveball 46 74 66 69.6 14.56
Slider 20 82 76 79.8 6.33
Split-Finger 72 89 82 86 22.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Photos | Community | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices