MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Jorge Soler
AVG HR RBI
.303 5 20
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RFBorn: 2/25/1992 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
May 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 10-1. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 8-3. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the New York Yankees 5-2. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
May 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. Soler scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
May 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Soler (rib) is back in the Royals' lineup for Wednesday's game against Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Soler sat out Tuesday's loss to the Rays after sustaining the injury while making a leaping catch in Monday's series opener. The Cuban outfielder has been Kansas City's most dangerous hitter the past few weeks, as he's batting .360 with four homers and 16 RBIs over his last 19 games.
May 14 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 11-2. Soler scored once. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
May 12 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 6 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 10-9. Soler scored once. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-6. Soler scored once. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
May 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. Soler scored once. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Baltimore Orioles 15-7. The homer was his fifth of the season. Soler scored twice. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
May 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 4-2. Soler scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Analysis: Soler snapped his career-high 19-game on-base streak and 10-game hitting streak.
May 4 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 10-6. The homer was his fourth of the season. Soler scored three times. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 4 with two doubles Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 6 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Boston Red Sox 7-6. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-6. Soler scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Soler scored once. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Analysis: Soler has walked in eight straight games, matching the longest streak this season in the majors.
Apr. 27 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 8-5. Soler scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 12-4. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 15-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-3. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Soler scored once. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Soler scored once. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-3. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Seattle Mariners 10-0. Soler scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Soler snapped a 0-for-34 skid dating to last season.
Apr. 6 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 14-7. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 1 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Soler swatted his third home run of the spring as Kansas City rallied and improved to 5-0, the only unbeaten team in the majors this spring.
Analysis: Soler figures to be a bounce-back candidate after he struggled mightily in his first season in Kansas City.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 24 89 11 26 8 1 5 20 6 24 1 0 .292 .330 .573
2015 ChC 101 366 39 96 18 1 10 47 32 121 3 1 .262 .324 .399
2016 ChC 86 227 37 54 9 0 12 31 31 66 0 0 .238 .333 .436
2017 KC 35 97 7 14 5 0 2 6 12 36 0 0 .144 .245 .258
2018 KC 40 145 20 44 13 0 5 20 23 40 2 1 .303 .405 .497
Career 286 924 114 234 53 2 34 124 104 287 6 2 .253 .332 .425

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 7 19 6 9 3 0 3 5 6 5 0 0 .474 .600 1.105
    LDS 4 7 3 4 1 0 2 4 6 1 0 0 .571 .769 1.571
    LCS 3 12 3 5 2 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .417 .417 .833
2016 ChC Total 8 13 0 2 0 1 0 0 3 4 0 0 .154 .313 .308
    LDS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    LCS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    WS 2 5 0 2 0 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 .400 .500 .800
Career 15 32 6 11 3 1 3 5 9 9 0 0 .344 .488 .781


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Photos | Community | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices