MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Oliver Drake
ERA S K
6.34 0 35
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 231
Position: RPBorn: 1/13/1987 Birthplace: Worcester, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 43rd Round by Orioles (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 16 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Oliver Drake walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 15-8 on Thursday. Drake struck out two, ending the game with a 6.34 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Wednesday. Drake struck out two, ending the game with a 6.54 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Oliver Drake walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Friday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 6.82 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Oliver Drake did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Saturday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Oliver Drake did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 7.57 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Friday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 7.76 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Oliver Drake did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 7-0 on Saturday. Drake did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
July 15 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. Drake struck out two, ending the game with a 7.61 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Oliver Drake allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-2 on Thursday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 7.54 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
July 12 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Oliver Drake did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-0 on Wednesday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 13 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Oliver Drake fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Wednesday. Drake did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.24 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Oliver Drake allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Drake struck out two, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Sunday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 6-0 on Friday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 7.79 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed six runs on five hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 11-2 on Friday. Drake did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Oliver Drake did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Thursday. Drake struck out two, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-1 on Tuesday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-2 on Sunday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST9:01 AM CST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE10:01 AM CT-The Indians acquired Drake from the Brewers in exchange for cash considerations.
Analysis: Drake, who's appeared in 102 career major league games, was designated for assignment by Milwaukee after posting a 6.39 ERA in 11 relief outings. The Indians were on the hunt for another reliever after Nick Goody landed on the DL this week with an elbow injury.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Saturday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Oliver Drake did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Oliver Drake did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 8-0 on Friday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Oliver Drake did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 12-3 on Thursday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed six runs on six hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-4 on Monday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Oliver Drake did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Drake struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Oliver Drake blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Oliver Drake walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Saturday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Oliver Drake walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Wednesday. Drake struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Monday. Drake did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Oliver Drake improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 8-6 on Friday. Drake struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 15.2 16 7 5 1 9 0 17 1.60 2.87
2016 Bal 1 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 18.0 11 11 8 2 7 0 21 1.00 4.00
2017 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 6 3 3 0 3 0 3 2.70 8.10
2017 Mil 3 5 1 - 4 61 0 0 52.2 57 28 26 6 22 2 59 1.50 4.44
2017 Tot 3 5 1 - 4 64 0 0 56.0 63 31 29 6 25 2 62 1.57 4.66
2018 Mil 1 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 12.2 14 9 9 0 8 1 15 1.74 6.39
2018 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 7 6 6 0 1 0 4 1.85 12.46
2018 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 15 5 5 2 1 0 8 1.85 5.19
2018 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 4 3 3 0 0 0 2 2.40 16.20
2018 Min 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 1 0 0 0 3 0 6 0.75 0.00
2018 Tot 1 1 0 - 1 29 0 0 32.2 41 23 23 2 13 1 35 1.65 6.34
Career 5 6 1 - 6 120 0 0 122.1 131 72 65 11 54 3 135 1.51 4.78

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 120 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 296 95 88 91.7 49.75
Curveball 55 83 77 79.5 9.24
Slider 4 85 84 84.8 .67
Split-Finger 240 88 80 84.3 40.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Photos | Community | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices