MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#99
Hyun-Jin Ryu
ERA W-L K
1.97 7-3 89
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-3 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 3/25/1987 Birthplace: Incheon, South Korea
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 24 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Hyun-Jin Ryu fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Wednesday. Ryu struck out five, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 20 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Hyun-Jin Ryu fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Friday. Ryu struck out three, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 13 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Hyun-Jin Ryu allowed two runs on six hits in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Ryu struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 4 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Hyun-Jin Ryu improved to 1-0, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-0 on Thursday. Ryu struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Ryu will start for the Los Angeles Dodgers at home in Game 1 of the NL Division Series against the Atlanta Braves on Thursday. Ryu missed extensive time with a groin injury this season but went 7-3 with a 1.97 ERA in 15 starts.
Analysis: He had a 1.50 ERA in five outings last month and will be working on normal rest in the best-of-five series opener. The left-hander from South Korea compiled a 1.15 ERA in nine regular-season starts at home for the NL West champions.
Sep. 29 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Hyun-Jin Ryu improved to 7-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Friday. Ryu struck out three, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Hyun-Jin Ryu improved to 6-3, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 14-0 on Sunday. Ryu struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Hyun-Jin Ryu improved to 5-3, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Monday. Ryu struck out five, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Hyun-Jin Ryu fell to 4-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Tuesday. Ryu struck out six, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Hyun-Jin Ryu fell to 4-2, allowing five runs - three earned - on 11 hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Wednesday. Ryu struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Hyun-Jin Ryu allowed two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Friday. Ryu struck out five, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Hyun-Jin Ryu improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on 11 hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Sunday. Ryu struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Hyun-Jin Ryu fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Tuesday. Ryu struck out four, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 11:21 PM PT12:21 AM MT1:21 AM CT2:21 AM ET2:21 ET6:21 GMT14:21 11:21 PM MST1:21 AM EST12:21 AM CST1:51 AM VEN10:21 UAE1:21 AM CT-Hyun-Jin Ryu allowed three hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Ryu struck out six, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Ryu (left groin strain) has been activated and will start on Wednesday.
Analysis: Ryu is healed from a strained groin that has sidelined him since early May.
Apr. 28 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Hyun-Jin Ryu allowed two runs on four hits in 5.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Friday. Ryu struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Hyun-Jin Ryu improved to 3-0, allowing two hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Saturday. Ryu struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Over his last three starts, Ryu has held opponents to two runs and six hits over 19 innings with 25 strikeouts and three walks.
Apr. 17 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Hyun-Jin Ryu improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Monday. Ryu struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Hyun-Jin Ryu improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-0 on Tuesday. Ryu struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST1:28 AM CST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Hyun-Jin Ryu allowed three runs on five hits and five walks in 3.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Monday. Ryu struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Photos | Community | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices