MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Eduardo Rodriguez
ERA W-L K
3.82 13-5 146
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 222
Position: SPBorn: 4/7/1993 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Orioles (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 28 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 27 12:36 AM PT1:36 AM MT2:36 AM CT3:36 AM ET3:36 ET7:36 GMT15:36 12:36 AM MST2:36 AM EST1:36 AM CST3:06 AM VEN11:36 UAE2:36 AM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 24 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Tuesday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 16 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 8-2 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 8 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 16-1 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 6 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 13-5, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 10-2 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 12-5, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-5 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.85 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed five runs on four hits and seven walks in 3.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 11-6 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed one run on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 12-4, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 5-3 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 12-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 14 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST1:08 PM CST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE2:08 PM CT-Rodriguez (right ankle sprain) has been activated to return from the DL and start Saturday when the Red Sox visit the White Sox.
Analysis: The left-hander has combined to throw eight scoreless innings while striking out 14 and allowing three hits and four walks over two rehab starts. Rodriguez was having a terrific season prior to going on the DL on July 15, compiling an 11-3 record and a 3.44 ERA in 19 starts.
July 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 11-3, allowing three hits and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST12:32 PM CST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 10-3, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 9-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-1 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 9-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 9-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 8-1, allowing two runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 7-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 6-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 4-1, allowing nine hits over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST9:39 AM CST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Rodriguez has been reinstated from the family medical leave list and will start Saturday at Texas.
Analysis: Rodriguez didn't miss a start despite being away from the Red Sox for a few days to attend to the matter. The left-hander threw 7 2/3 scoreless innings to win his only previous start at Globe Life Park, though that came in 2015.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 3-0, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST6:50 PM CST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Rodriguez (knee) will come off the DL and start Sunday's game against Tampa Bay.
Analysis: The left-hander, who went 6-7 with a 4.19 ERA in 25 games (24 starts) last season, underwent surgery on his right knee in October. He'll almost certainly be on a pitch limit after throwing in only minor league games during spring training.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bos 10 6 0 - 0 21 21 0 121.2 120 55 52 13 37 1 98 1.29 3.85
2016 Bos 3 7 0 - 0 20 20 0 107.0 99 58 56 16 40 1 100 1.30 4.71
2017 Bos 6 7 0 - 0 25 24 0 137.1 126 66 64 19 50 1 150 1.28 4.19
2018 Bos 13 5 0 - 0 27 23 0 129.2 119 56 55 16 45 1 146 1.26 3.82
Career 32 25 0 - 0 93 88 0 495.2 464 235 227 64 172 4 494 1.28 4.12

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Bos 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Bos 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Bos 25 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Bos 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 93 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 2 2 0 0 0 0
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 2 2 0 0 0 0 -
2018 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 10.0 6 7 7 2 5 1 11 5.91
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 2 3 3 1 2 0 2 10.13
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 6.1 4 4 4 1 2 1 7 5.68
Career 0 0 0 - 0 8 1 0 10.0 7 9 9 2 5 1 11 8.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bos Total 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1207 97 88 93.3 52.18
Slider 203 89 79 84.2 8.78
Changeup 486 91 82 87.5 21.01
Cut Fastball 417 91 85 88.8 18.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Photos | Community | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices