MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Randal Grichuk
AVG HR RBI
.174 5 16
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: LFBorn: 8/13/1991 Birthplace: Rosenberg, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
June 17 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 3 for 3 with two home runs and four RBIs Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Washington Nationals 8-6. The homers were his sixth and seventh of the season. Grichuk stole a base. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
June 15 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Washington Nationals 6-5. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
June 13 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
June 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. Grichuk scored once. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
June 11 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
June 10 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 3 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 13-3. Grichuk scored twice. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
June 9 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
June 8 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .153 batting average.
June 7 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 3 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. Grichuk scored once. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
June 5 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
June 3 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Detroit Tigers 8-4. The homer was his third of the season. Grichuk scored twice. He ended the game with a .120 batting average.
June 2 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He ended the game with a .099 batting average.
June 1 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 2 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He ended the game with a .103 batting average.
Apr. 30 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-The Blue Jays activated Grichuk (right knee sprain) from the disabled list prior to Friday's game at Detroit.
Analysis: Grichuk was hitting a wretched .106 in 66 at-bats prior to landing on the DL, so he won't be assured of regular playing time upon his return. The offseason pickup did homer twice in 21 at-bats during his minor league rehab assignment, however, and could be a cheap source of power when he does find his way into the lineup.
Apr. 29 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Texas Rangers 7-2. He ended the game with a .106 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .079 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .085 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 9-1. Grichuk scored once. He ended the game with a .086 batting average.
Apr. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .088 batting average.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 15-5. Grichuk scored once. He ended the game with a .094 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. Grichuk scored once. He ended the game with a .102 batting average.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Kansas City Royals 11-3. The homer was his second of the season. Grichuk scored twice. He ended the game with a .109 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Cleveland Indians 8-4. Grichuk added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .071 batting average.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He ended the game with a .077 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 1 for 1 with a double Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. He ended the game with a .086 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .059 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .067 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Texas Rangers 8-5. He ended the game with a .074 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .087 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Chicago White Sox 14-5. He ended the game with a .105 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 1 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 5-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 4-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Randal Grichuk went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL 47 110 11 27 6 1 3 8 5 31 0 2 .245 .278 .400
2015 StL 103 323 49 89 23 7 17 47 22 110 4 2 .276 .329 .548
2016 StL 132 446 66 107 29 3 24 68 28 141 5 4 .240 .289 .480
2017 StL 122 412 53 98 25 3 22 59 26 133 6 1 .238 .285 .473
2018 Tor 38 109 14 19 5 0 5 16 9 33 1 0 .174 .252 .358
Career 442 1400 193 340 88 14 71 198 90 448 16 9 .243 .293 .478

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL Total 9 35 3 6 0 0 2 3 1 13 0 0 .171 .194 .343
    LDS 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 1 1 7 0 0 .188 .235 .375
    LCS 5 19 1 3 0 0 1 2 0 6 0 0 .158 .158 .316
2015 StL Total 4 8 2 2 0 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .625
    LDS 4 8 2 2 0 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .625
Career 13 43 5 8 0 0 3 4 1 17 0 0 .186 .205 .395


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Photos | Community | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices