MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Corey Knebel
ERA S K
4.78 14 53
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 223
Position: RPBorn: 11/26/1991 Birthplace: Denton, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 14 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Corey Knebel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Tuesday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Sunday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Corey Knebel fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on one hit and three walks without recording an out, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Thursday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Wednesday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Corey Knebel fell to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Sunday. Knebel struck out four, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Corey Knebel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Saturday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Wednesday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 31 11:21 PM PT12:21 AM MT1:21 AM CT2:21 AM ET2:21 ET6:21 GMT14:21 11:21 PM MST1:21 AM EST12:21 AM CST1:51 AM VEN10:21 UAE1:21 AM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Monday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Friday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his 13th save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Thursday. Knebel struck out three, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 25 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Tuesday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Saturday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 15 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Corey Knebel blew his third save, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Sunday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Corey Knebel fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Monday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 4 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his 10th save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Wednesday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Tuesday. Knebel struck out three, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Corey Knebel improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Monday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Thursday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Corey Knebel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Sunday. Knebel struck out three, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Corey Knebel improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Friday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Tuesday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 17 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9 on Sunday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Wednesday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Corey Knebel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Monday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Tuesday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Corey Knebel blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Tuesday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Monday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Corey Knebel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Friday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 13 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Corey Knebel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Sunday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Corey Knebel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Thursday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Wednesday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-The Brewers have activated Knebel (hamstring) from the DL prior to Wednesday's game against Cleveland.
Analysis: Knebel, who had been sidelined since April 5, will presumably regain his role as the Brewers' closer. That's not a complete certainty, however, since Josh Hader has been lights-out after taking over ninth-inning duties in his place.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 8-6 on Friday. Knebel struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Corey Knebel blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Thursday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 11 7 6 0 3 0 11 1.62 6.23
2015 Mil 0 0 0 - 1 48 0 0 50.1 44 18 18 8 17 1 58 1.21 3.22
2016 Mil 1 4 2 - 4 35 0 0 32.2 32 20 17 3 16 3 38 1.47 4.68
2017 Mil 1 4 39 - 45 76 0 0 76.0 48 15 15 6 40 5 126 1.16 1.78
2018 Mil 2 3 14 - 17 39 0 0 37.2 30 20 20 7 18 0 53 1.27 4.78
Career 4 11 55 - 67 206 0 0 205.1 165 80 76 24 94 9 286 1.26 3.33



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 510 99 94 96.8 73.28
Curveball 186 83 79 81.2 26.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Photos | Community | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices